Feelings Fleeting Like the Wind

Here one minute and gone the next – feelings. 

Being an emotional being I often find myself experiencing a plethora of emotions on a daily basis. 

Happy, sad, angry, needy, strong and so on. I’m so emotional that I began writing this entry upping a wave of nostalgia and I’ve already lost the feeling. 

(The rest will flow from the head as oppose to the heart)

Okay, so, I’ve been thinking a lot of late about my ex and our relationship and I find it truly amazing how you can be all about this person one week and not at all the next. 

The last year and a half of my life were spent in contact, albeit mainly text communication, but nonetheless in contact on a daily basis with this person. Now…nothing. 

I literally knew what she was doing all day, every day. Or so I believe. Now I have no idea who she’s with or what she’s doing and I find it so strange. 

Is she alone, dating, dating several people? Is she happy or sad? Does she think about me or not? 

It’s ever so strange to think that I may never see this person again in my lifetime whereas once we uttered the word ‘marriage’. 

Just as my feelings fluctuate this morning life events do on a daily, weekly and yearly basis for all of us. 

Things change, people change, situations change. I like to think that I haven’t changed too much but the relationship had become strained. 

The fact that I’m writing about her today shows that I still have ‘those feelings’ toward her but my life is already shifting shape and so have my future plans. 

I wish her all the best and really wish to see her again someday, whether it be as friends or more. 

Anyway, I’ve literally ran out of things to say. I don’t even know if I should post this rubbish but I will. 

Basically, get busy living or get busy dying. 

Try your best not to dwell, have no hard feelings and always remain open minded. After all, nobody knows what the future holds. 

 

Leave a comment